Saturday, December 7, 2013

A Memory

Personal work. I also posted some of my process, color/composition exploration, and my steps.

Studies from life. 

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Work For Fun

Christmas Yeti, done for American Booksellers Foundation.

Character/Color study

Study from photo

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Friday, November 1, 2013

Digital Painting Class

Last week I taught an online class with Will Terry, Kevin Keele, Jake Parker, Brooke Boynton Hughes. Very honored that I could be part of this with such talented artists! This is the painting I did durring the demo, (most of it). The videos are available and will stay 25% off for another week!

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Thursday, October 3, 2013


Going though my brushes to get ready for a demo I'm doing with Brooke Boynton Hughes, Will Terry, and Kevin Keele. Sign up here:

Saturday, September 28, 2013

New Website!
I post my favorite finished paintings here. Thank you so much Jocelyn Lui for making this for me!

Friday, September 13, 2013

This Little Dude!

walking photo walking_zpscd69f961.gif
I made this little guy for a quick animation. It was my first animation. I posted these drawings earlier in my blog but wanted to repost with the animation.
Character inspired by Sidekick on Cartoon Network and Fanboy and ChumChum, a couple of my favorite shows :)

Painting In Photoshop Power Day!

On Saturday, October 26, 2013 we will be offering an all day online live class taught by 4 different illustrators/animators. This is all set up by the amazing Will Terry! Who is not only an awesome kids book illustrator but a super nice guy and is so knowledgeable in the world of illustration.

Get all the info here:

Myself, Brooke Boynton Hughes, Will Terry, and Kevin Keele will all be doing live demos and answering your questions.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

New Project

Just testing out some brushes, and working on some characters for a personal project.

Friday, August 30, 2013

Space Clean-Up Testing

I was going though some old art for my website, an I kinda like this one. I posted it a wile ago but here is a higher rez version :)

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Ipad Doodles From Life

Top 50 best selling kids books on amazon!
Email me if you want a signed copy Or you can order here.

Friday, August 23, 2013


Getting Jobs

Iv been getting emails with people asking for advice, so I figured I would share some tips on my blog. I hope this can be helpful. Everyones experience is different but learning from as many people as you can will only help you:)